Concealed Carry Classes
The basic classes that qualify you to apply for an Oregon or Utah Concealed Carry Permit
- Published on Sunday, 03 April 2011 23:30
Several of our courses can qualify you to apply for an Oregon Concealed Handgun License. You can get excellent training for the use of either revolver or semi-automatic pistols with live fire experience. Because I believe that if a citizen is going to carry a firearm for self defense, you need more than just the basic training. To that end, I no longer offer the Oregon Certificate alone. See the course description for Basic Pistol or First Steps Pistol to begin your firearm skill training.
- Published on Sunday, 03 April 2011 23:28
As a Utah Certified Concealed Firearm Instructor, I offer a class that meets and exceeds the requirements of Utah UCA 53-5-704(7). The goal is to ELIMINATE incidents by providing excellent training. At the conclusion of the course, the concealed firearm permit applicant will have learned safe handgun practices and have a practical knowledge of the laws that govern firearms and the use of force. When you take the Utah course, you will receive a certificate valid for the Oregon and Arizona CHP
- Published on Wednesday, 01 August 2012 17:30
The Oregon and Utah Concealed Carry Classes are offered as a combination class. It is a comprehensive class covering the information you need to develop the foundation for the attitude, skill, and knowledge necessary to effectively use a handgun for self defense.
Class Time: 4 1/2 hours
Cost $110 (Includes fingerprinting and photograph required by Utah)
Don't wait, register now!